NCG online tasks: Personal and Academic Development

As part of a Personal Development module we were given a series of online tasks to complete to help us reflect upon our development on the course so far.

This included a survey-like Diagnostic Assessment which included yes or no questions regarding my attitude towards the course. It assessed my motivation, time management, stress, referencing skills, note taking and more. The completion of this Diagnostic Assessment presented me with a graph that showed my results so I could compare my strengths and weaknesses in these areas.

I then had to complete some e learning tasks selected for me based on my weaknesses from my diagnostic results. Under Interpersonal I was given tasks on Time Management and Prioritising Tasks, Motivation and Problem Solving. Under Study Skills I was given tasks on Research Skills and Ethics, Making Effective Use of Feedback and Note Taking.

Screen Shot 2016-05-18 at 17.18.07

Screen Shot 2016-05-18 at 17.18.16

 

 

 

 

 

These e learning tasks consisted of a series of activities designed to help me think about my weaknesses and how to solve these issues. A lot of these activities required written work.

Interpersonal

 

I think that time management and motivation are the areas of working in which I struggle the most. I found these activities helpful as they required me to think about the core of these issues and come up with solutions that would allow improvements in the future.

Study Skills

research

feedback

note taking

I found these activities less constructive as I feel that I don’t need much improvement in these areas. However it was beneficial to think about these areas anyway and consider other methods that could help me improve.

Leave a Reply

